Are Nutrapath products gluten free?

“Is there gluten in CBD products?”

It's a very common question, especially for people living a gluten free lifestyle. This isn’t usually a simple yes or no answer.  

Unfortunately, because the CBD industry is not currently regulated, it is hard to know what is in the products or whether they are – or are not – gluten-free.

The question is, is CBD gluten-free by nature?
In its plant form, yes, hemp is naturally gluten-free.

The hemp plant is a phytoextractor and phyto-accumulator, meaning that it pulls heavy metals from the earth and can hold onto them in its parts. Extractions from hemp plants need to be processed in a way that removes heavy metals and other contaminants, but this is not always the case. Thankfully, our products are third-party lab tested to verify the purity (free from pesticides, mold, fungus, heavy metals and other contaminants) and as such our products are guaranteed gluten-free. We have our 3rd party lab results available to view for all of our products. You can find them here.

Regulations define "gluten-free" as meaning that the food either is inherently gluten free; or does not contain an ingredient that is: 1) a gluten-containing grain (e.g., spelt wheat); 2) derived from a gluten-containing grain that has not been processed to remove gluten (e.g., wheat flour); or 3) derived from a gluten-containing grain that has been processed to remove gluten (e.g., wheat starch), if the use of that ingredient results in the presence of 20 parts per million (ppm) or more gluten in the food. Also, any unavoidable presence of gluten in the food must be less than 20 ppm.


You have successfully subscribed!
This email has been registered